No One…..!

I am no one to you,
to tell you things…!

I am no one to you,
but will do a few things
to spread a smile on your face…!

I am no one to you,
but will stretch a hand
to wipe the tears off your eyes…!

I am no one to you,
but will remove those thorns away
from the path you walk home…!

I am no one to you.
but will raise my hands
over your head
when it rains and
when it shines hot…!

I am no one to you.
but will walk behind you
during the darker evenings…!

I am no one to you,
but will tell you
not just what you like to hear
but what you have to listen…!

I do not hope to become
some one to you some day
But
will be there
when you need someone,
and when everyone is
too busy to listen….!

One response to “No One…..!

Leave a Reply

